Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • Learned Construct 3 and more C#.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

Unity – C#

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • From what I read, Construct 3 is a editor made for people to have an entrance to making games. It teaches beginner knowledge that programming requires.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend 30 minutes in this ‘room’
Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I basically get my work done, and then hang out with my brother. If I don’t, usually I just chill and play music while doing literally anything, otherwise I’ll do something new or just not something I do often.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • I attempted to make a game where you shoot either aliens or asteroids (Haven’t decided) on a turret in space. I barely created controls. I’m still learning though. So far I’m liking Construct 3.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned a little bit on ho to use construct 3.
  • I problem solved by making code in construct, trial and error style.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *